Skip to content ↓

Haslemere Confederation Team


A school confederation is a group of schools who work together to raise standards, promote inclusion, find new ways of approaching teaching and learning and build capacity between each other in a coherent manner.

Click here to find out more  The Haslemere Confederation Team >

Haslemere TEAM is the official name of the Haslemere Confederation of schools, comprising:

Beacon Hill Community Primary School, Hindhead
Grayswood Infant School
Shottermill Infant School, Haslemere
Shottermill Junior School, Haslemere
St Bartholomew’s Primary School, Haslemere
St John’s Infant School, Churt
Woolmer Hill Technology College, Haslemere and St Mary’s Primary School, Chiddingfold




The Confederation was born out of regular meetings and exchange of ideas between the Headteachers of schools based in Haslemere and the surrounding area. The Confederation now receives funding to arrange joint events such as KS2 Sports Day, joint INSET days, joint FMSIS training and to support projects such as Transition and Primary Strategy Learning Networks.

Any queries about the work of Haslemere TEAM should be addressed to the Confederation Chair Mrs Kate Barne at

Together  Everyone Achieves More